Back to All Events

VIPASSANA RETREAT with Fred von Allmen and Irene Bumbacher


Web-Photo.jpg
 

With sustained attention and benevolent awareness, we explore the true nature of body, heart and mind in direct contact with our present experience.  The immediate insight into the unstable, unfathomable nature of the experience enables deep inner letting go and acceptance, whereby serenity arises and inner liberation becomes possible. By cultivating altruistic motivation and experiencing the connectedness of all beings, love and compassion are deepened.

Other than the teachings, instructions and conversations with the teachers, the course takes place in silence and free of any communication media.


Irene Bumbacher began practicing Zen in Japan in 1989. Since then she has visited monasteries and retreats in various Buddhist traditions in Europe, Asia and the USA. She values everyday life as an ideal spiritual training ground, from which she also withdraws for one to two months each year to devote herself more deeply to Buddhist heart and mind training. She has been teaching Vipassana and Metta meditation since 2008. She is co-founder of the Center for Buddhism in Bern and works as a Shiatsu and Trauma therapist.

Fred von Allmen has been studying and practicing the Buddhist path of awakening for over forty years among teachers of the Tibetan Dzogchen, Gelug and Theravada Vipassana traditions. Since 1984 he has been teaching worldwide – today mainly in Switzerland – a path to the liberating knowledge of heart and mind. He is the author of the books 'Discovering Freedom', 'Buddhism: Teaching-Practice-Meditation', 'Seeing with Buddha's Eyes', 'Buddha's Thousand Faces' and is co-author of 'Mahamudra & Vipassana'. He is co-founder and foundation board member of the Meditationszentrum Beatenberg.


Teachers fees : On donation basis ( Dana )

The work of the teachers is based on the principle of generosity, an essential aspect of spiritual practice. From these donations, teachers must provide for their livelihoods, continuing education, retreats, and retirement. The donations are anonymous so that everyone can give as much as they think is right in terms of solidarity and generosity. This is also an expression of trust in the generosity of the participants.


Course language: German (no translation)

Back to All Events

VIPASSANA – MEDITATIONSRETREAT mit Fred von Allmen & Irene Bumbacher


Web-Photo.jpg
 

Gewahrsein, befreiende Erkenntnis, mitfühlende Verbundenheit

Mit kontinuierlicher Achtsamkeit und wohlwollendem Gewahrsein erforschen wir, im direkten Kontakt mit unserer gegenwärtigen Erfahrung, die wahre Natur von Körper, Herz und Geist. Die unmittelbare Einsicht in die unbeständige, nicht-erfassbare Natur allen Erlebens ermöglicht tiefes inneres Loslassen und Annehmen, wodurch Gelassenheit entsteht und innere Befreiung möglich wird.

Durch das Kultivieren einer altruistischen Motivation und der Erfahrung der Verbundenheit allen Seins werden Liebe und Mitgefühl vertieft. Mit Ausnahme von Vorträgen, Anleitungen und Gesprächen mit den Lehrenden verläuft der Kurs in Schweigen und frei von  Kommunikationsmedien.


Irene Bumbacher begann 1989 in Japan Zen zu praktizieren. Seither besucht sie Klöster und Retreats in verschiedenen buddhistischen Traditionen in Europa, Asien und den USA. Sie schätzt das Alltagsleben als ideales spirituelles Übungsge­lände, aus dem sie sich jährlich auch ein bis zwei Monate zurückzieht, um sich vertieft der buddhistischen Herzens- und Geistesschulung zu widmen. Seit 2008 lehrt sie Vipassana- und Metta-Meditation. Sie ist Mitbegründerin des Zentrums für Buddhismus in Bern und arbeitet als Shiatsu- und Traumatherapeutin.


Fred von Allmen studiert und praktiziert den buddhistischen Weg des Erwa­chens seit über vierzig Jahren unter Lehrenden der tibetischen Dzogchen- und Gelug-Traditionen sowie der Theravada Vipassana-Tradition. Seit 1984 lehrt er weltweit – heute vor allem in der Schweiz – einen Weg zur befreienden Erkenntnis von Herz und Geist. Er ist Autor der Bücher «Die Freiheit entde­cken», «Buddhismus: Lehren-Praxis-Meditation», «Mit Bud­dhas Augen sehen», «Buddhas tausend Gesichter» und ist Co-Autor von «Maha­mudra & Vipassa­na». Er ist Mitbe­gründer und Stiftungsrat des Medi­ta­tions­­­zentrums Beaten­berg.


Für die Lehrenden auf Spendenbasis (Dana)
Die Arbeit der Lehrenden beruht auf dem Prinzip der Grosszügigkeit, einem wesentlichen Aspekt der spirituellen Praxis. Von diesen Spenden müssen die Lehrenden ihren Lebensunterhalt, Weiterbildungen und Retreats sowie ihre Altersvorsorge bestreiten. Die Spenden sind anonym, damit alle so viel geben können, wie es ihnen – im Sinne von Solidarität und Grosszügigkeit – richtig erscheint. Dies ist auch Ausdruck des Vertrauens in die Grosszügigkeit der Teilnehmenden.