Back to All Events

EMBRACE LIFE: a silent Self-Compassion Meditation-Retreat, with Steven Hickman and Regula Saner


English-Key-Web-Photo-Horizontal.jpg

OPENING OF REGISTRATIONS IN SEPTEMBER 2019 !

Space is limited! Stay up to date with the latest news about the retreat. Subscribe to our mailing list below. You can unsubscribe at any time.


What is a silent retreat?
A silent retreat is an important moment in the life of a meditator that helps deepen personal meditation practice.

What is special about this retreat?
As you probably know, even if you have only been meditating for some time, mindfulness - from moment to moment, without judgment - can be achieved through several approaches: either through "formal" practice (silent sitting and walking meditation) or through informal practice (awareness for all the vigilant moments of our lives). This retreat will offer a balance between both!

Our special attention will be focused on how we can strengthen our resilience and improve our ability to face challenges with serenity, strength and compassion.

Program Details
We will spend every morning (and a few afternoons) in formal practice under the guidance of two very experienced teachers, Steve and Regula. We will devote one afternoon to movement and time in nature and open ourselves to the breathtaking mountain landscape during a hike in the Bernese Oberland. (Three routes with different levels of difficulty are offered).

In the evening we will have time to reflect together on our experiences with formal and informal practice as well as on different ways to live a peaceful and joyful life, complemented by lectures by Steve and Regula.

In this way we will spend time in silence and meditation while at the same time opening ourselves and enjoying the beauty of the surrounding nature - "this one wild and precious life", to quote the poet Mary Oliver.

Regula and Steve will offer participants daily personal conversations to support and guide them in the traditional format of a silent meditation retreat. The basic principles of the MSC practice will be at the core. 

The retreat is based on the revolutionary and well-researched work of Christopher Germer and Kristin Neff, creators of the Mindful Self Compassion Program, as well as ancient wisdom practices from various traditions. It offers the opportunity to enliven and deepen your practice of compassion and mindfulness meditation.   

This retreat is open to anyone interested in mindfulness practice, as well as those who already have previous meditation experience, especially in programs such as MSC, MBSR, MBCT.

We would also like to point out that participating in this retreat fulfils one of the requirements to participate in one of the MSC teachers training courses. 


Retreat costs (excl. accommodation and meals)

CHF 520.– Early Bird ( until 31 January 2020 )
CHF 580 ( from 1 February 2020 )

The Landguet Ried has different accommodation standards. Accommodation and meals can be booked directly with Landguet Ried from September onwards – after the opening of the retreat registration.


SteveHickman2018.jpg

Steve Hickman Psy.D., is a licensed clinical psychologist and associate clinical professor at the University of California San Diego (UCSD) Department of Family Medicine and Public Health. As Managing Director of the Center for Mindful Self-Compassion (CMSC), he is responsible for the development and expansion of the CMSC worldwide.  

Steve also leads the training of MSC teachers around the world, ensuring that quality standards are met. He is also a founding director of the UC San Diego Center for Mindfulness, a mindfulness institute for patient care, professional education and research. He has taught Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) for over 20 years, trains MBSR, Mindfulness-Based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT) and MSC teachers,  and conducts MSC intensive courses and workshops around the world.  

Steve's teaching style is characterized by his warmth, good humor and a deep commitment to the well-being of his students.

Regula_DSC_3225.jpg

Regula Saner is a qualified MSC teacher and trainer and has been teaching MBSR and MSC courses with great joy for many years. 

Regula is an accredited psychotherapist in her own practice in Basel and specializes in mindfulness and compassion-based methods for stress disorders and psycho-oncology. She is a lecturer at various universities of applied sciences in Switzerland and at the Universities of Basel and Zurich.

Regula teaches with great warmth, friendliness and ease.


OPENING OF REGISTRATIONS IN SEPTEMBER 2019 !

Space is limited! Stay up to date with the latest news about the retreat. Subscribe to our mailing list below. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Back to All Events

EMBRASSER LA VIE : une retraite silencieuse de méditation et d’entraînement à l'autocompassion, avec Steven Hickman et Regula Saner


English-Key-Web-Photo-Horizontal.jpg
 

OUVERTURE DES INSCRIPTIONS EN SEPTEMBRE 2019

Les places sont limitées ! Restez informés des dernières nouvelles de la retraite. Inscrivez-vous à notre liste d'envoi ci-dessous. Vous pouvez vous désabonner à tout moment.

Qu'est-ce qu'une retraite silencieuse ?
Une retraite silencieuse est un moment important pour approfondir notre pratique personnelle de la méditation.

Quelle est la particularité de cette retraite ?
Comme vous le savez probablement, même si vous ne méditez que depuis un certain temps, la pleine conscience – d'instant en instant, sans jugement – peut être abordée de plusieurs façons : soit par la pratique « formelle » (méditation assise silencieuse et marche), soit part par la pratique informelle (conscience de tous les moments de notre vie). Cette retraite permettra d’établir un équilibre entre les deux !

Nous porterons une attention particulière à la façon dont nous pouvons renforcer notre résilience et améliorer notre capacité à relever les défis avec sérénité, force et compassion.

Détails du programme
Nous consacrerons chaque matin (et quelques après-midis) à la pratique formelle sous la direction de deux professeurs très expérimentés, Steve et Regula. Un après-midi sera consacré au mouvement et au temps dans la nature et nous nous ouvrirons au paysage montagneux à couper le souffle lors d'une randonnée dans l'Oberland bernois. (Trois itinéraires avec différents niveaux de difficulté sont proposés).

Le soir, nous prendrons le temps de réfléchir ensemble sur nos expériences des pratiques formelle et informelle ainsi que sur les différentes façons de mener une vie paisible et joyeuse, lors des conférences avec Steve et Regula.

De cette façon, nous passerons du temps dans le silence et la méditation tout en nous ouvrant à la beauté et aux merveilles de la nature environnante - "cette vie sauvage et précieuse", pour citer la poétesse Marie Oliver.

Une grande partie de notre temps sera consacrée à la méditation assise et à la marche, ainsi qu’à des sessions de mouvement conscient.

Regula et Steve proposeront aux participants des entretiens personnels quotidiens pour les soutenir et les guider selon la forme traditionnelle d'une retraite de méditation silencieuse. Les fondements de la pratique du MSC seront au cœur de cette retraite.

La retraite est basée sur le travail révolutionnaire et bien documenté de Christopher Germer et Kristin Neff, créateurs du Programme Mindful Self Compassion (MSC), ainsi que sur des pratiques de sagesse anciennes de diverses traditions. Il vous donne l'occasion d'animer et d'approfondir votre pratique de la compassion et de la méditation de la pleine conscience.

Cette retraite est ouverte à tous ceux qui s'intéressent à la pratique de la pleine conscience et à tous ceux qui ont déjà une expérience préalable de méditation, en particulier dans des programmes tels que MSC, MBSR et MBCT.

Nous tenons également à souligner que la participation dans cette retraite répond à l'une des exigences souhaitées au début de l'une des formations d'enseignants du MSC.


Tarifs des retraites (hors hébergement et repas)
CHF 520.– Early Bird (jusqu'au 31 janvier 2020)
CHF 580.– ( à partir du 1er février 2020)

Le Landguet Ried a différentes normes d'hébergement. L'hébergement et les repas peuvent être réservés directement auprès de Landguet Ried à partir du mois de septembre – après l'ouverture des inscriptions à la retraite.


SteveHickman2018.jpg

Steve Hickman Psy.D. est psychologue clinicien et professeur clinique agrégé au département de médecine familiale et de santé publique de l'Université de Californie à San Diego (UCSD). En tant que directeur général du Center for Mindful Self-Compassion (CMSC), il est responsable du développement et de l'expansion du CMSC dans le monde.

Steve dirige également la formation des enseignants du MSC à travers le monde, s'assurant ainsi du respect des normes de qualité. Il est également directeur fondateur du Centre de pleine conscience de l'UC San Diego, un institut de pleine conscience pour les soins aux patients, la formation professionnelle et la recherche. Il enseigne la réduction du stress basée sur la pleine conscience (MBSR) depuis plus de 20 ans, forme des enseignants de MBSR, de thérapie cognitive basée sur la pleine conscience (MBCT) et de MSC, et anime des cours intensifs et des ateliers MSC partout dans le monde.

Le style d'enseignement de Steve est caractérisé par sa chaleur, sa bonne humeur et son engagement profond pour le bien-être de ses étudiants.

Regula_DSC_3225 Kopie.jpg

Regula Saner est une enseignante et formatrice qualifiée de MSC et donne des cours MBSR et MSC avec beaucoup de joie depuis de nombreuses années.

Regula est psychothérapeute accréditée dans son propre cabinet à Bâle et est spécialisée dans les méthodes fondées sur la pleine conscience et la compassion pour les troubles du stress et la psycho-oncologie. Elle est chargée de cours dans différentes hautes écoles spécialisées en Suisse ainsi que dans les universités de Bâle et de Zurich.

Regula enseigne avec beaucoup de chaleur, de cordialité et d'aisance.


OUVERTURE DES INSCRIPTIONS EN SEPTEMBRE 2019

Les places sont limitées ! Restez informés des dernières nouvelles de la retraite. Inscrivez-vous à notre liste d'envoi ci-dessous. Vous pouvez vous désabonner à tout moment.