Mission & Purpose

Inspired by secular Eastern traditions and values, the Fondation Landguet Ried is a non-profit organization that promotes a mindful way of living through which human, environmental and social sustainability can be attained.

 

The Center fulfills its mission by providing visitors with a space where they can meet, share and experience the qualities of wisdom and compassion in a calm, natural and inspiring environment. In that sense, it welcomes group organizers that develop seminars, retreats, workshops and training courses that help participants deepen self-awareness, increase well-being and develop their full personal and professional potential.

 

The Center also fulfils its mission through the organization of regular programmes and activities in areas that promote a mindful way of life: mindfulness training for individuals, schools and corporates, yoga, scientific encounters, compassion training, sustainable agriculture, vegetarian cooking, etc.

 

At an operating level, the Foundation has a vocation to serve the local community by engaging with local authorities and services in any way it can with an aim to become a vector for social sustainability.

Mission & Objectif


S’appuyant sur les traditions et les valeurs orientales, la Fondation Landguet Ried est une organisation à but non lucratif qui favorise un mode de vie conscient propre à générer une stabilité sociale, environnementale et humaine.

Le centre remplit sa mission en offrant aux visiteurs un espace où ils peuvent se rencontrer, partager et expérimenter les qualités de la sagesse et de la compassion dans un environnement naturel et inspirant. À cet égard, il accueille des organisateurs de groupes qui proposent des séminaires, des retraites, des ateliers et des formations qui permettent aux participants de développer la connaissance de soi, d’accroître le bien-être et de développer leur potentiel personnel et professionnel dans leur globalité.

Le centre remplit aussi sa mission en organisant des programmes et des activités régulières liés à des domaines permettant de développer un mode de vie conscient : formation de pleine conscience pour particuliers, écoles et entreprises ; yoga, rencontres scientifiques, entraînement à la compassion, agriculture durable, cuisine végétarienne, etc...


Au niveau opérationnel, la Fondation a pour vocation de servir la communauté locale en s’engageant avec les autorités et les services locaux par tous les moyens possibles, dans le but de devenir un vecteur de stabilité sociale.