Back to All Events

EMBRACE LIFE: a silent Self-Compassion Meditation-Retreat, with Steven Hickman and Regula Saner


English-Key-Web-Photo-Horizontal.jpg

OPENING OF REGISTRATIONS IN SEPTEMBER 2019 !

Space is limited! Stay up to date with the latest news about the retreat. Subscribe to our mailing list below. You can unsubscribe at any time.


What is a silent retreat?
A silent retreat is an important moment in the life of a meditator that helps deepen personal meditation practice.

What is special about this retreat?
As you probably know, even if you have only been meditating for some time, mindfulness - from moment to moment, without judgment - can be achieved through several approaches: either through "formal" practice (silent sitting and walking meditation) or through informal practice (awareness for all the vigilant moments of our lives). This retreat will offer a balance between both!

Our special attention will be focused on how we can strengthen our resilience and improve our ability to face challenges with serenity, strength and compassion.

Program Details
We will spend every morning (and a few afternoons) in formal practice under the guidance of two very experienced teachers, Steve and Regula. We will devote one afternoon to movement and time in nature and open ourselves to the breathtaking mountain landscape during a hike in the Bernese Oberland. (Three routes with different levels of difficulty are offered).

In the evening we will have time to reflect together on our experiences with formal and informal practice as well as on different ways to live a peaceful and joyful life, complemented by lectures by Steve and Regula.

In this way we will spend time in silence and meditation while at the same time opening ourselves and enjoying the beauty of the surrounding nature - "this one wild and precious life", to quote the poet Mary Oliver.

Regula and Steve will offer participants daily personal conversations to support and guide them in the traditional format of a silent meditation retreat. The basic principles of the MSC practice will be at the core. 

The retreat is based on the revolutionary and well-researched work of Christopher Germer and Kristin Neff, creators of the Mindful Self Compassion Program, as well as ancient wisdom practices from various traditions. It offers the opportunity to enliven and deepen your practice of compassion and mindfulness meditation.   

This retreat is open to anyone interested in mindfulness practice, as well as those who already have previous meditation experience, especially in programs such as MSC, MBSR, MBCT.

We would also like to point out that participating in this retreat fulfils one of the requirements to participate in one of the MSC teachers training courses. 


Retreat costs (excl. accommodation and meals)

CHF 520.– Early Bird ( until 31 January 2020 )
CHF 580 ( from 1 February 2020 )

The Landguet Ried has different accommodation standards. Accommodation and meals can be booked directly with Landguet Ried from September onwards – after the opening of the retreat registration.


SteveHickman2018.jpg

Steve Hickman Psy.D., is a licensed clinical psychologist and associate clinical professor at the University of California San Diego (UCSD) Department of Family Medicine and Public Health. As Managing Director of the Center for Mindful Self-Compassion (CMSC), he is responsible for the development and expansion of the CMSC worldwide.  

Steve also leads the training of MSC teachers around the world, ensuring that quality standards are met. He is also a founding director of the UC San Diego Center for Mindfulness, a mindfulness institute for patient care, professional education and research. He has taught Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) for over 20 years, trains MBSR, Mindfulness-Based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT) and MSC teachers,  and conducts MSC intensive courses and workshops around the world.  

Steve's teaching style is characterized by his warmth, good humor and a deep commitment to the well-being of his students.

Regula_DSC_3225.jpg

Regula Saner is a qualified MSC teacher and trainer and has been teaching MBSR and MSC courses with great joy for many years. 

Regula is an accredited psychotherapist in her own practice in Basel and specializes in mindfulness and compassion-based methods for stress disorders and psycho-oncology. She is a lecturer at various universities of applied sciences in Switzerland and at the Universities of Basel and Zurich.

Regula teaches with great warmth, friendliness and ease.


OPENING OF REGISTRATIONS IN SEPTEMBER 2019 !

Space is limited! Stay up to date with the latest news about the retreat. Subscribe to our mailing list below. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Back to All Events

UMARME DEIN LEBEN: ein stilles MSC-Meditationsretreat, mit Steve Hickman und Regula Saner


German-Key-Web-Photo-Horizontal.jpg
 

ANMELDUNG AB SEPTEMBER 2019 ERÖFFNET !

Die Plätze sind begrenzt! Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden über weitere Neuigkeiten rund um das Retreat. Tragen Sie sich hier unten in unserer Mailingliste ein. Sie können sich jederzeit wieder abmelden.


Was ist eigentlich ein stilles Retreat?
Ein stilles Retreat ist ein wichtiges Moment in der Vertiefung unserer persönlichen Meditationspraxis. 

Was ist das Besondere an diesem Retreat?
Wie Sie sicherlich wissen, auch wenn Sie nur seit geraumer Zeit meditieren, kann Achtsamkeit – von Moment zu Moment, ohne Beurteilung – durch mehrere Zugänge erreicht werden: Einerseits durch «formale» Praxis (stille Sitz- und Gehmeditation) und andererseits informelle Praxis ( Bewusst-Sein für alle wachsamen Momente unseres Lebens). Dieses Retreat wird eine Balance zwischen beidem bieten!

Unsere besondere Aufmerksamkeit wird vorallem darauf gerichtet sein, wie wir unsere Widerstandsfähigkeit stärken und unsere Fähigkeit verbessern können, Herausforderungen mit Gelassenheit, Stärke und Mitgefühl zu begegnen.

Programmdetails
Wir werden jeden Morgen (und einige Nachmittage) in formaler Praxis unter Anleitung der beiden sehr erfahrenen Lehrer Steve und Regula verbringen, während wir uns an einem Nachmittag Bewegung und Zeit in der Natur hingeben und uns der atemberaubenden Berglandschaft bei einer Wanderung im Berner Oberland öffnen. (Es werden drei Routen mit unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsgraden angeboten.)

Abends werden wir Zeit haben, unsere Erfahrungen mit der formalen und informellen Praxis sowie verschiedene Wege zu einem friedlichen und freudigen Leben gemeinsam zu reflektieren, ergänzt durch Vorträge von Steve und Regula.

Auf diese Weise werden wir Zeit in Stille und Meditation verbringen und uns zugleich der Schönheit und der Wunder der umgebenden Natur öffnen und diese geniessen – «dieses eine wilde und kostbare Leben» gemeinsam geniessen, um die Dichterin Mary Oliver zu zitieren.

Ein Grossteil unserer Zeit wird mit Sitz- und Gehmeditation und Perioden achtsamer Bewegung verbracht.

Regula und Steve werden den Teilnehmer*innen täglich persönliche Gespräche anbieten – zur Unterstützung und Anleitung, gemäss des traditionellen Formats eines stillen Meditationsretreats.
Die Grundlagen der MSC-Praxis werden dabei mit im Zentrum stehen.

Das Retreat basiert auf dem revolutionären und gut erforschten Werk von Christopher Germer und Kristin Neff, den Schöpfern des «Mindful Self Compassion Programms», sowie der alten Weisheitspraxis aus verschiedenen Traditionen. Es bietet die Gelegenheit, Ihre Praxis des Mitgefühls und der Achtsamkeitsmeditation zu beleben und zu vertiefen.  

Dieses Retreat steht allen offen, die sich für Achtsamkeitspraxis interessieren, sowie allen, die bereits Meditationserfahrung haben, insbesondere in den Programmen wie MSC, MBSR, MBCT.

Gerne weisen wir Sie ausserdem darauf hin, dass der Besuch des Retreats einer der Voraussetzungen erfüllt,  die beim Beginn einer der MSC-Lehrer*Innen-Ausbildung gewünscht wird.


Retreatkosten (Exkl. Unterkunft und Mahlzeiten) 
CHF 520.– Early Bird ( bis zum 31. Januar 2020 )
CHF 580.– ( ab 1. Februar 2020 )

Das Landguet Ried verfügt über unterschiedliche Unterkunftsstandards. Übernachtung und Mahlzeiten können ab September – nach Eröffnung der Retreat-Anmeldung – direkt beim Landguet Ried gebucht werden.


SteveHickman2018.jpg
Regula_DSC_3225.jpg

Steve Hickman Psy.D., ist lizenzierter klinischer Psychologe und assoziierter klinischer Professor an der University of California San Diego (UCSD) Department of Family Medicine and Public Health. Als geschäftsführender Direktor des Center for Mindful Self-Compassion (CMSC) ist er verantwortlich für die Entwicklung und Expansion des CMSC in der ganzen Welt.

Steve leitet auch die Ausbildung der MSC-Lehrer*innen weltweit und sorgt in dieser Funktion für die Einhaltung der Qualitätsstandards bei der Ausbildung. Steve ist auch Gründungsdirektor des „UC San Diego Center for Mindfulness“, einem Achtsamkeits-Institut für Patient*innenversorgung, professionelle Ausbildung und Forschung. Er unterrichtet seit über 20 Jahren Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR), bildet Lehrer*innen für MBSR, Mindfulness-Based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT) und MSC aus und leitet MSC-Intensivkurse und -Workshops auf der ganzen Welt.

Steve's Lehrstil ist von Wärme, guter Laune und einem tiefen Engagement für das Wohlergehen seine*r Kursteilnehmer*Innen geprägt.

Regula Saner ist eine qualifizierte MSC-Lehrerin und Ausbilderin und unterrichtet seit vielen Jahren mit grosser Freude MBSR- und MSC-Kurse.

Regula ist eidg. anerkannte Psychotherapeutin in eigener Praxis in Basel mit Spezialisierung auf achtsamkeits- und mitgefühlsbasierte Methoden bei Stresserkrankungen und in der Psychoonkologie. Sie ist Dozentin an verschiedenen Fachhochschulen der Schweiz und an den Universitäten Basel und Zürich.

Regula gestaltet ihren Unterricht mit grosser Wärme, Herzlichkeit und Leichtigkeit.


ANMELDUNG AB SEPTEMBER 2019 ERÖFFNET !

Die Plätze sind begrenzt! Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden über weitere Neuigkeiten rund um das Retreat. Tragen Sie sich hier unten in unserer Mailingliste ein. Sie können sich jederzeit wieder abmelden.